An echo from our origins

Rife with History

Role playing has it's roots so far back in our history that we cannot event remember when it began. The first and most used way of learning social roles, contexts and reactions, this function is even observed in other species. We have even considered it as a high form of art for quite a while now.

Role playing is often depicted as the act of interpreting a character, be it a real of fictional one. Today, we see that is it much more than that. It is a form of development that enables us to practice and learn about our environment. It can be used in therapy as a form of analyzing situations and reactions. It can also be, as we see here, a game.

A life lesson

Starting from a very young age, children all start to role play, whether this be together or alone. Be it playing "cowboys and Indians", having a tea party with empty cups or imagining being in a movie, role playing allows children to build their own universe. They are all powerful and free to do what they please, with only their imagination to limit them. They develop their creativity, confidence and bonds through role playing. It prepares them for life.

However, role playing, contrarily to what some may believe, is not only a children's game. Many people chose to make  living out of the activity, we call it acting, or preforming, and many other names as well. Others use role playing as a technique to succeed in their lives, but all of us use it daily.

 

Have you ever imagine the perfect comeback that you would have said in your last conflict? Have you ever imagined your future self or life ? Haven't you ever pictured yourself as a hero ? If so, then you are already a role player.

What we know today is that there are a multitude of benefits that result from role playing games. Be it in child development, preparation for real life situations, or simply to become a better person, role playing is an unquenchable source of useful experiences.

Learn more

Sets de dés pour jeu de rôle vendus en Suisse par Unknown Echoes.

Tabletop role playing games

D&D, as it is often called, is the most commonly known tabletop role playing game. The gist of it is simple: several people meet up in order to build an epic story in which they become heroes in a fantasy universe. For a few hours, everyone has a chance to forget the real world and their problems and lose themselves in a mystical world, the secrets of which are only know by the game master.

 

Together, the renegade group of adventurers will face many dangers, fight ancient and terrifying monsters and explore dark dungeons, seeking out lost artifacts and magical treasures.

Together, each player grows attached to their characters and as the sessions go by, strong friendships are forged both in the game and around the table.

Together, role players live impossible lives, saving the world from powerful evils, setting out on incredible journeys, and sharing breathtaking moments.

Learn more

Dungeons and Dragons

Created almost 50 years ago, it is now the greatest tabletop role playing game in the world.

 

Worked into several different versions, D&D can offer any scenario imaginable. Millions of universes, all different from one another, exist today and are inhabited by uncountable groups of adventurers. Anything can be through of can be done, impossible events have surely unfolded in the past seconds and worlds are still continuing to evolve and move each second.

Be part of one of the most interesting communities of the globe, we will guide you. Discover Dungeons and Dragons, create your own wondrous universe. 

Learn more

A unique universe

First created for us to play among ourselves, the universe of Unknown Echoes has grown rich over the millions of hours of plot, wars, political changes and close saves it had endured.

Today, we continue to populate each country, county, island and valley of this immense world, in order for you to live in a world as complex as it is beautiful.

 

Our creative team and our game masters work together in order to perfect millions of years of History, paint every detail of the pantheons, and the races that worship them. Not only on the continent of Elduïn, but also on Amathera, the northern islands, isolated archipelagos, in the feywild, from the great flury to the cities of ashes, to name but a few locations. 

Step into the universe of Unknown Echoes, walk through the streets of the city of Azlora, climb the dwarf mountains of Gord, trek through the forests of the elven republick of Alinor. Sail on the ocean of  Tasedoreï, on the Tinor sea or become pirates in the great bay of Magos.

 

Become a hero, leave  your trace on it's History. 

Learn more

Carte du Royaume d'Azlora, l'Univers d'Unknown Echoes. Jeu de rôle

© Unknown Echoes

Carte du royaume Azloréen, au Nord-Ouest du continent d'Elduïn.

Version de 371 après-Scission commandée par le Sénat Azloréen au Musée Cartographique de l'Île aux temples.

Un écho de nos orignes

Une histoire riche

Le jeu de rôle possède des origines si anciennes qu'il n'est même plus possible de les dater. Véritable moyen d'apprendre à réagir socialement et face au monde qui nous entoure, nous ne sommes même pas la seule espèce sur cette planète à jouer des rôles. Au travers du temps, nous avons même appris à le considérer comme de l'art. 

Le jeu de rôle est décrit souvent comme l'action d'interpréter un personnage, qu'il soit réel ou fictif, dans un environnement imaginaire. Aujourd'hui on le reconnait surtout sous plusieurs formes distinctes; comme forme d'analyse, comme méthode d'apprentissage, comme technique psychologique ou, dans notre cas, comme un jeu. 

Un apprentissage de vie

Dès leur plus jeune âge, les enfants s'essaient au jeu de rôle, seuls ou entre amis, que ce soit à "police et voleurs", à la dinette, à la famille ou plus tard en s'imaginant dans leur roman préféré, ils créent un univers incroyable qui n'appartient alors qu'à eux. Ils sont tout-puissants et libres de faire ce qu'ils veulent, sans autre limite que leur imagination. Ils développent leur créativité, leur confiance en eux et créent des liens forts. Ils se préparent pour la vie. 

Le jeu de rôle, contrairement à ce qu'on pourrait croire, ne s'arrête pas à des jeux d'enfants. Sans compter les nombreux professionnels qui en ont fait leur carrière ou qui l'utilisent comme une technique essentielle à leur réussite, endosser un rôle nous arrive à tous, régulièrement.

 

Vous est-il déjà arrivé de vous imaginer la réplique parfaite que vous auriez tant voulu trouver lors de votre dernière conversation désagréable ? Vous êtes-vous déjà imaginé dans votre futur ? N'avez-vous jamais voulu être un héros ? Si oui, vous faites déjà du jeu de rôle. 

Ce que nous savons aujourd'hui, c'est qu'une multitude de bienfaits est liée au jeu de rôle. Que ce soit du point de vue du développement de l'enfant, de mieux gérer des situations difficiles, de mieux se préparer à l'avenir ou de simplement se construire en tant qu'être humain, le jeu de rôle est une source inépuisable d'expériences utiles à tous.

En savoir plus

Le jeu de rôle sur table

D&D, comme on l'appelle, est la forme la plus connue aujourd'hui de jeu de rôle sur table. Le principe est très simple: plusieurs personnes se retrouvent pour construire une histoire fantastique en devenant des héros dans un univers imaginaire. Pendant quelques heures, chaque joueur a la chance d'oublier le monde réel en se plongeant dans un monde dont le maître de jeu seul détient tous les secrets.

 

Ensemble, les aventuriers partent affronter de nombreux dangers, terrasser de terribles dragons et explorer de sombres donjons oubliés, à la recherche d'artefacts perdus aux pouvoir étranges.

Ensemble, les joueurs se lient à leur personnage au fil des sessions et le groupe construit de fortes amitiés en se retrouvant régulièrement pour des aventures extraordinaires.

Ensemble, les rôlistes vivent l'impossible et sauvent le monde en partageant des moments incroyables, en voyageant dans les pires abysses et en traversant les cieux de tous leurs univers. 

Donjons et Dragons

Créé il y a bientôt 50 ans, le plus grand jeu de rôle de table du monde est aujourd'hui la référence en la matière. On estime que plus de 13 millions de personnes y jouent dans le monde, et ce chiffre augmente depuis plusieurs années.

 

Décliné en de nombreuses versions, D&D offre aujourd'hui tous les scénarios imaginables. Des millions d'univers tous différents les uns des autres existent, et sont parcourus par encore plus d'aventuriers partout sur terre. 

Rejoignez l'une des plus grandes communautés au monde, nous serons vos guides. Découvrez Donjons et Dragons, créez votre univers. 

En savoir plus

Un univers unique

Tout d'abord créé pour jouer entre nous pendant plusieurs années, l'univers d'Unknown Echoes s'est étoffé au fil de milliers d'heures de jeu, de guerres, de rebondissements politiques et de sauvetages in extremis. 

 

Aujourd'hui, nous continuons de peupler chaque pays, contrées et îles de ce monde immense, et nous vous ouvrons la porte vers notre univers pour que vous puissiez vous aussi en faire partie. 

 

Notre équipe création et nos maîtres de jeu travaillent pour développer les milliers d'années d'histoire, les grands panthéons de toutes les races conscientes et les dangers qui rôdent dans les forêts, non seulement du continent d'Elduïn, mais aussi d'Amathera, des Îles du Nord, des archipels isolés, des contrées sauvages, de la grande bourrasque ou des cités de cendres, pour n'en citer qu'une infime partie. 

Rejoignez l'univers d'Unknown Echoes, parcourez les rues de la mégapole d'Azlora, les montagnes naines de Gord, les forêts de la république elfique d'Alinor. Voguez sur l'océan de Tasedoreï, sur la mer du Tinor ou devenez pirate dans la baie de Magos.

 

Devenez un héros, laissez votre trace et changez l'Histoire. 

En savoir plus

© Unknown Echoes

Carte du royaume Azloréen, au Nord-Ouest du continent d'Elduïn.

Version de 371 après-Scission commandée par le Sénat Azloréen au Musée Cartographique de l'Île aux temples.

Informations de contact:

Par e-mail: 

Par téléphone: 

+41 (0)78 841 11 47

  • Icône social Instagram
  • Twitter Icône sociale
  • Facebook Social Icône

Morrens VD, Suisse

Unknown Echoes is unofficial Fan Content permitted under the Fan Content Policy. Not approved/endorsed by Wizards. Portions of the materials used are property of Wizards of the Coast. ©Wizards of the Coast LLC

© 2020 Website created by Unknown Echoes.